2014 in review

It’s my one year blogiversary and I’ve learned a lot over the past year, sharing 99 posts so far, and I’m looking forward to sharing new series and content in 2015.

Here’s a look back at 2014…

uicc3

Special libraries posts: The Helen Crocker Russell Library of Horticulture, The United Irish Cultural Center’s Patrick J. Dowling Library, The California Academy of Sciences’ Library, and the Museum of Performance and Design.

I also visited the Bancroft Library at UC Berkeley, the main library in Esfahan, Iran, and the Half Moon Bay Public Library.

pablo neruda

A series of book list posts: National Lighthouse Day, National Camera Day, Father’s Day, National Wildflower Week, National Poetry Month, St. Patrick’s Day, National Quilting Day, My Top 5 Books read in 2013, and My Top 5 Young Adult Books read in 2013.

randolph vt 1
A Then and Now series on vintage library postcards and what the libraries are like today:
Kimball, VT, Turners Falls, MA, St. Johnsbury, VT, Claremont, NH, White River Junction, VT, Woodstock, VT, and Lancaster, NH.

camel
Posts on library services, such as how to help domestic violence victims, a fun post on National Bookmobile Day, why special libraries are interesting to me, and I experimented with taking a class at a local library.

And I shared too many weekly link wrapups and infographics on education, libraries, and technology to recap!

I’m planning some {hopefully} fun stuff for 2015 now.  If there’s anything you’d like to see, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

