Internship week 12 personality tests

This week’s class discussion around personality tests was the most fun of the semester so far.  I always enjoy taking personality tests.  I thought it was very interesting that my Myers-Briggs results this time said I was extroverted.  I was also surprised that the other indicators hadn’t changed even though it’s been somewhere around five years since I last took the test.  I don’t know if I’ll really do anything with knowing that my results, but it’s still fun to learn nonetheless.  Next, I may try an enneagram test!

It was a pretty straightforward week of internship work.  I wrapped up the edits on my fourth and fifth assignments after hearing back from my site supervisor, had a great call with my supervisor where I was able to learn a lot more about the different library and archival staff at the site and much more, and began writing my final report.  I realized I was not getting all of the information I needed for my learning outcomes, so the conversation was very helpful.  I also received and began cataloging my sixth assignment – a set of about 90 images.  It’s been a really interesting learning experience so far, but I’m also glad we’re heading into the end of the semester!

Total hours this week: 15

myersBriggs_gfx_1a

Image source

One thought on “Internship week 12 personality tests

  1. I’m not surprised to see someone go from an introvert to an extrovert when they are doing what they like and are good at. You may be more confident that before, which helps. I’m glad you were able to speak with your site supervisor about your student learning outcomes.

Leave a Reply

