Bibliolinks: 15 books by great comedians and more

Happy Friday!  It has been a very busy past couple of weeks for me.  My Edgewood Tales special studies project and my internship are way more time intensive than I originally thought they’d be and I’m hustling to stay on top of the projects.  But, I’m really liking everything and already learning so much about paper-based and born digital archival collections.  I know it will be a great semester even though it’ll be hectic.

This weekend, I’ll be continuing my search for historical records for my Edgewood project and cataloging more photos for my internship, but I’ll definitely make the time to enjoy the nice weather here in San Francisco!

Here’s a few links for your weekend.  Have a great one!

Rosa Parks’ archive is now on loan at the Library of Congress for the next 10 years.

5 tips for storing your books.

I totally want this book on the treasures of the Bodleian Libraries.

The Institute of Museum and Library Services has awarded over $9 million in grants to libraries and archives to improve services.

Literary school supplies for book lovers. I want the library check out card notebooks.

The Oakland Public Library is now lending tools and objects like bakeware, saws, and sledgehammers to patrons.

15 books by great comedians.

Leave a Reply

