Amtrak writer residencies and more

This week, I’ve been learning about utilizing measurement tools in special libraries and working on an instructional design plan for another class.  The instructional design class is interesting, but challenging.  I’m working on a plan for teaching a grant seeking workshop at the library.  More on that as the class progresses.

Not too many stories caught my eye this week, but here’s a few that piqued my interest:

A proposal to turn old food trucks into school bookmobiles.

We’re a long ways from Halloween, but here’s a list of 11 books that will disturb you.  I’ve started reading more scary books this years, so I’ll be adding some of these to my to read list.  I hate to admit it, but House of Leaves has been on my to read list since it was published…  I need to get to that this year.

A local library named second-best small library in the country.  I need to go check this place out next time I go to Wine Country.

Amtrak begins a writers-in-residence ride program.  I would love to do this.

Now reading: Crewel by Gennifer Albin.  After this, I’m going to take a break from young adult for awhile, especially dystopian fiction.

Leave a Reply

